Complete Story


OAMES Board of Directors Appoint 2020 Officers


At OAMES 4th Quarter Board meeting in December, the Board discussed the appointment of OAMES’ 2020 officers.  David Zake, who was currently serving as OAMES vice president in 2018-2019, and in line to become president, is stepping away from the industry and resigned from the Board after a long, successful career in the HME business.  David was very active in OAMES serving on the Board, Medicaid Workgroup, Advocacy Committee and Education Committee for many years.  He will be missed as a tremendous volunteer and great leader of the association. 

As a result, the Board of Directors appointed Nick Kalogeras, RPh. to continue an additional year as president.  The following officers were approved by the Board and will serve as the association’s 2020 Executive Committee:

President: Nick Kalogeras, RPh.– Central Ohio Specialty Care (Columbus)
Vice President:  Andy Wilhelm – Advanced Medical Equipment (Dayton)
Treasurer/Secretary:  Anthony LaCute – Seeley Medical (Andover)
Past President:  John Reed – Central Ohio Specialty Care (Columbus)

Congratulations and thank you to these dedicated leaders for serving in OAMES' leadership positions! 

Printer-Friendly Version